Awards and mentions

Rio Tinto recognition gala, goods suppliers category

18 February 2016

On February 18, 2016, Rio Tinto held its annual Recognition Gala for suppliers and contractors who stood out in terms of health, safety, environment (HSE), contract management, and value creation. Nine Excellence Awards were given to Saguenay—Lac-Saint-Jean companies. They are: Poly-Toiture, Contrôles Laurentide (two awards), Entreprises Alfred Boivin, Groupe EDS, Consultant SL&B (two awards), Groupe Réfraco, Axcio and Nolicam.

Their representatives in attendance were Yves Munger, Mike Blackburn, Normand Bilodeau, Stéphane Tremblay, Raymond Yelle, Isabelle Desgagné, Stéphane Bossé, Marjorie Côté, Julie Bergeron, Hughes Tremblay, Laval Boulianne, Marc-Michel Lavoie, Julie Potvin, Jean-Benoît Pineault, Carl Perron, Luc Flamand, Simon Maltais, Stéphane Tremblay, Steeve Côté, Stéphane Boivin, Réjean Boivin, Benjamin Giroux and Dave McLean. More than 300 invitees from 120 companies attended the ceremony.

Groupe EDS specializes in resolving sealing issues. Our sealing-joint design and manufacturing technologies, combined with our chrome-plating expertise, make Groupe EDS an ideal partner for the high-value-added manufacturing and refurbishing of industrial equipment.


  • GALA DE L’ENTREPRISE 2000, Ville de La Baie Chamber of Commerce and Industry: Economic Development Corporation of La Baie, “Equipment producers”, EDS Industrial Equipment

  • GALA DU MÉRITE ÉCONOMIQUE 2010, Saguenay Chamber of Commerce, PROMOTION SAGUENAY DUBUC AWARD, Industry and transformation, GROUPE EDS INC.